Steve Noxon Radio

Follow us on Twitter at @TOTT2017

Special Edition Saturday – May 10, 2014

Leave a comment

After hosting Talk of the Town this past week, I’m a little burned out, so I kinda phoned it in this week.

I re-ran my interviews with Matt Kibbe, President and CEO of FreedomWorks, author of “Don’t Hurt People And Don’t Take Their Stuff: A Libertarian Manifesto” and CT State Senator Joe Markley, with his “post-game analysis” of the recently concluded general legislative session.

I did, however, speak live with Ben Mills of Transform Computer Repair and Dave from Ann’s Deli.

And then, as always, closed out the show with the Drink of the Week by my Personal Mixologist, MJ!

Right click here and select “Save Link As…” to download the show or listen by clicking on the audio link below:

https://tomhillwatr.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/ses051014.mp3″

The Lunch Box

Fill a pint glass with ice.

OJ
Beer
Half a shot of amaretto
Half a shot of bourbon or Soco

“You fill a shot glass with the booze and drop it in. At some places you chug the whole thing (no ice) but I’ve seen it as a regular drink too.”

[SN:  The only thing missing here, IMO, is a garnish of cigarette butts]

Leave a comment